Sustainable Development

Composition of the assessment panel
Chairman of the assessment panel:
  • prof. em. Rob van der Vaart, hoogleraar culturele en regionale geografie, Universiteit Utrecht, Nederland

Panel members:
  • prof. Christian Schulz, docent European Sustainable Spatial Development and Analysis, head of the Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning, Université du Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • prof. dr. Katriina Soini, Sustainability Science Fellow and Adjunct professor at University of Helsinki, Center for Environment, HENVI, Finland; Senior Researcher, Natural Resources Institute Finland
  • Rohan Bhargava, student Environmental Sciences, MSc Candidate in Sustainable Development and Earth System Governance, Universiteit Utrecht, Nederland

Patrick Van den Bosch, staff member of the Quality Assurance Unit of the
Flemish Higher Education Council, was project manager of this educational
assessment and acted as secretary to the assessment panel.

Involved programme
Master of Science in Sustainable Development, KU Leuven.

The composition of the assessment panel Sustainable Development
was ratified on April 12, July 14 and September 21, 2017 by the VLUHR
Quality Assurance Board. The NVAO sanctioned the panel composition on
November 6, 2017. The assessment panel was subsequently installed by
the Quality Assurance Board by its decision of November 10, 2017.

Assesssment report
The findings of the assessment panel are published in the report of the educational assessment Sustainalbe Development.


eerste publicatie visitatierapport European Approach
Lees meer...
Raadpleeg hier de visitatierapporten
Lees meer...
Raadpleeg hier de Handleiding voor externe kwaliteitszorg
Lees meer...