Digital Humanities

Composition of the assessment panel
  • Jacques Van Remortel, former director of the Research and Innovation department of Alcatel-Lucent-Bell, Antwerp.

  • Gregory Crane, professor of Digital Humanities and professor of Classics.
  • Gerhard Lauer, professor of Digital Humanities, University of Basel.

  • Liesl Van Britsom, bachelor of Arts in Linguistics and Literature, Master’s student in Theatre and Film Studies, University of Antwerp.

Klara De Wilde, coordinator of the Quality Assurance Unit of the Flemish Higher Education Council, was project manager of this educational assessment and acted as secretary to the assessment panel.

Involved programmes
Advanced Master of Science in Digital Humanities, KU Leuven.

The composition of the assessment panel Digital Humanities was ratified on February 16 and March 22, 2017 by the VLUHR Quality Assurance Board. The NVAO sanctioned the panel composition on June 19, 2017. The assessment panel was subsequently installed by the Quality Assurance Board by its decision of October 6, 2017.

Assesssment report
The findings of the assessment panel are published in the report of the educational assessment Digital Humanities.


eerste publicatie visitatierapport European Approach
Lees meer...
Raadpleeg hier de visitatierapporten
Lees meer...
Raadpleeg hier de Handleiding voor externe kwaliteitszorg
Lees meer...